Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

Next Page
Previous Page
Campbell M Gold (c) | Hypnosis, Subliminal, and Empowerment Programs | All Rights Reserved
mini_block_white.jpg mini_block_white.jpg Campbell M Gold Header
From Lower to Higher, Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs are:
1) Biological and Physiological Survival Needs
Basic life needs - Air, Water, Food, Shelter, Warmth, Sex, and Sleep, etc.
2) Safety/Security Needs
Protection, Security, Order, Law, Limits, and Stability, etc.
3) Belonging, Acceptance, and Love Needs
Family, Affection, Relationships, Associates, and Work Groups, etc.
4) Esteem Needs
Achievement, Status, Responsibility, and Reputation, etc.
5) Self- Actualisation
Personal Growth, and Fulfilment, etc.
5 - Self-Actualization

4 - Esteem and Recognition

3 - Love and Belonging

2 - Safety/Security

1 - Physiological/Survival
The individualís expansion of consciousness in the Physical Plane (three-dimensions and five-senses) is directly related to his "needs" at each level of advancement. As each lower need is fulfilled, the individual is able to progress to a higher experiential reality. However, if during the individual's evolution, a lower need becomes threatened or is compromised, the individual will regress back to that level, and work therein, until that level is again fulfilled and secure. Thus, only when the compromised lower level is secured and fulfilled can the individual again progress upward.

Abraham Maslow, a Psychologist, expressed these evolutionary needs, within the individual, as a "Hierarchy of Needs".

It is important that the seeker of illumination studies this "Hierarchy of Needs" carefully so that he can plan his exploration and experiencing of life in the most effective way.

Remember that an individual cannot advance to a higher experience or plane until the lower experiences are secure within his personal psyche.
cmg1_1024001014.jpg cmg1_1024001016.jpg cmg1_1024003003.jpg cmg1_1024063001.jpg